Connect with us


‘Stranger Things,’ ‘The Crown,’ ‘Game of Thrones,’ ‘Westworld’ each up for 3 SAG Awards

The Screen Actors Guild nominated Stranger Things, The Crown, Game of Thrones, Westworld and The People v. O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story for three awards apiece on Wednesday morning.

Winners will be announced at a ceremony on Jan. 29. The gala will be simulcast on TBS and TNT.

Revealed by Common and Sophia Bush, the nominees for the prizes recognizing excellence on the small screen are:

Best Ensemble in a Drama Series

The Crown
Downton Abbey
Game of Thrones
Stranger Things

Best Ensemble in a Comedy Series

The Big Bang Theory
Modern Family
Orange is the New Black

Best Actor in a Drama Series

Sterling K. Brown This Is Us
Peter Dinklage Game of Thrones
John Lithgow The Crown
Rami Malek Mr. Robot
Kevin Spacey House of Cards

Actress in a Drama Series

Millie Bobby Brown Stranger Things
Claire Foy The Crown
Thandie Newton Westworld
Winona Ryder Stranger Things
Robin Wright House of Cards

Best Actor in a Comedy Series

Anthony Anderson Black-ish
Tituss Burgess Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Ty Burrell Modern Family
William H. Macy Shameless
Jeffrey Tambor Transparent

Best Actress in a Comedy Series

Uzo Aduba Orange is the New Black
Jane Fonda Grace and Frankie
Ellie Kemper Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Julia Louis-Dreyfus Veep
Lily Tomlin Grace and Frankie

Best Actor in a Television Movie or Miniseries

Riz Ahmed The Night Of
Sterling K. Brown The People v. O.J. Simpson
Bryan Cranston All the Way
John Turturro The Night Of
Courtney B. Vance The People v. O.J. Simpson

Best Actress in a Television Movie or Miniseries

Bryce Dallas Howard Black Mirror
Felicity Huffman American Crime
Audra McDonald Lady Day at Emerson’s Bar and Grill
Sarah Paulson The People v. O.J. Simpson
Kerry Washington Confirmation


Continue Reading